Board of Governors

Board of Governors

The Presbyterian College is governed by a Board of Governors consisting of clergy and lay persons appointed by the General Assembly of the Presbyterian Church in Canada. The Board includes faculty as well as student and alumni/ae representatives.

The Presbyterian College is a partner in the Montreal School of Theology (formerly ‘the Joint Board of Theological Colleges’) which is affiliated with the McGill University Faculty of Religious Studies, both of which are accredited by the Association of Theological Schools in the USA and Canada.

Board of Governors 2016-2017

Rev. Denise Allen-Macartney
Rev. Joel Coppieters
Mr. Howard Davidson
Ms. Sharon Dworzak
Mr. Jay Hewlin
Rev. Dr. J. Kevin Livingston
Rev. Lydia MacKinnon
Mr. Thomas Park
Rev. Doug Paterson
Rev. Jill Turnbull
Mr. Donald Walcot
Rev. Paul Wu

Ex Officio

Rev. Bradley Childs (Graduates’ Society)
Rev. Dr. Roland De Vries (Director of Pastoral Studies)
Student Representative (vacant)
Rev. Dr. Dale Woods (Principal)

Executive Committee

Mr. Donald Walcot (Chair)
Mr. Howard Davidson (Treasurer)
Rev. Dr. Dale Woods (Principal)