Board of Governors

The Presbyterian College is governed by a Board of Governors consisting of clergy and lay persons appointed by the General Assembly of The Presbyterian Church in Canada. The Board includes faculty as well as student and alumni/ae representatives.

The Presbyterian College is a partner in the Montreal School of Theology (formerly ‘the Joint Board of Theological Colleges’) which is affiliated with the McGill University Faculty of Religious Studies, both of which are accredited by the Association of Theological Schools in the USA and Canada.

Board of Governors

Mr. Clayton Bartlett – Senior Vice President and Interim Branch Manager of DORA Constructions, Cape Breton.

Rev. Feras Chamas – Minister at St. Paul’s Presbyterian Church in Winchester, Ontario.

Rev. Joel Coppieters – Minister at Cote-des-Neiges Presbyterian Church, Montreal.

Ms. Sharon Dworzak – Church school coordinator at The Church of St. Andrew and St. Paul, Montreal.  

Mr. Jay Hewlin (convener) – An attorney and consultant, specializing in employment law, managerial effectiveness, leadership, contract negotiations, and conflict resolution.

Rev. Lydia E. MacKinnon – Minister of St. Columba Presbyterian Church in Marion Bridge, Nova Scotia.

Rev. Charles McPherson – Clerk of Pictou Presbytery and Minister at First Presbyterian Church, in Stellarton Nova Scotia.

Rev. Jill M. Turnbull – Minister at Westminster Presbyterian Church in Smiths Falls, Ontario.

Ms. Joan Vogelesang – Ex President and CEO of Montreal-based animation production technology leader Toon Boon Animation, Ms. Vogelesang now runs a new international business consulting company Joan Vogelesang (JV) Consultants. 

Rev. Katherine Burgess – Minister, St. Andrew’s, Quebec City and Saint-Gabriel-De-Valcartier.

Rev. Paul Wu (vice-chair) – Minister, currently without charge, in the Presbytery of Montreal

Rev. Dr. Cedric Pettigrew – Retired minister of The Presbyterian Church in Canada, Presbytery of Ottawa.

Ex Officio

Rev. Christopher Clarke (Graduates’ Society)
Rev. Dr. Roland De Vries (Director of Pastoral Studies)
Rev. Dr. Dale Woods (Principal)

Share this page :